It’s here! It’s Here! Welcome to the All New!


If you haven’t noticed, SongFancy has undergone a major facelift. And it was about damn time.

SongFancy is supposed to be open, clean and inspiring! And lets be real, the old theme just wasn’t doing that.

The old version of this blog was bright, for sure, but it was kind of a mess. I just wanted to get this operation up and running quickly so I could start writing and delivering everything that had been circulating in my head for months.

So, Old SongFancy was a bit thrown together while I was learning more about child theming in WordPress.

NEW Songfancy is an elegant new child theme of Solo Pine’s Rosemary theme. Honestly, not much has changed from the parent theme. It was so beautiful the way it was, there wasn’t much I had to do!

The site has been totally reorganized, too!

Here’s a small list of all the awesome NEW features and finishes on SongFancy! <3

  • New Theme!
    Everything is clean and open now. Hooray, no clutter!
  • Sidebar with LESS ADS.
    I have to keep some ads on the site, but they’re significantly thinned down. They were just awkward.
  • Better images!
    I’ve revamped and resized some of the most recent posts’ images. They are gorjjj.
  • A brand new shiny logo!
    This one is much more well made, and better reflects the SongFancy brand. Original!
  • More organized navigation!
    All the content is now accessible by categorical navigation up top! Much easier to get to the types of posts you’re looking for.
  • New About page!
    This time, it includes some nicely written info on what the heck this whole SongFancy thing is. And a little more about me. :)

I can’t WAIT to share with you some of the great stuff I’ve got planned!

Stay tuned and happy writing! <3



Sarah Spencer

Sarah Spencer is an award winning singer/songwriter based in Nashville, TN. Born in the Sunshine State, Sarah Spencer writes vibrant, shining americana/pop music. She works in Nashville TN as a singer/songwriter, as well as a UX designer for a marketing firm. You can listen to her music at or purchase her debut EP, "Freshman Year" on iTunes.